The Newest Best Books For Teens with Aliens

 

Scifi books with aliens get me excited.

All too often the fantasy books that I read have characters with sensational powers that never seem to show their full potential. Aliens, on the other hand, typically have amazing abilities that can and will cripple us, and make us ask for them to just end it quickly and painlessly. Then in the end, the heroes pull off the impossible and save the day. It always makes me smile and hope for the movie version to be just as electrifying (it never is). Here are some of the newest best books for teens with aliens.

Cassidy Jones and the Eternal Flame (Cassidy Jones Adventures Book 5) by Elise Stokes

This is book five in the Cassidy Jones young adult science fiction series. The Metal Woman is up to her tricks, and takes three people hostage. She demands to know the location of a special weapon, and she suspects that the Third Reich received the weapon from the Roman god of fire, Vulcan. Cassidy Jones decides to make things right, heading into the Seattle underground, but her quest for revenge may have a high price when it costs the life of someone that she loves.

What do readers say?

Life is getting pretty hard for Cassidy Jones. Lilly White jumps back into the series with a vengeance and kidnaps three people. Of course Cassidy and Emery come to the rescue but like always get more than they bargain for. Add to that the relationship drama between Cassidy and Jared and Emery hiding stuff from Cassidy and we get a book that hooks us till the end. The characters are slowly growing up and changing. Stokes has done an amazing job developing these characters and I can’t wait to see what happens next!Kimmy, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

Alpha Class: A Kurtherian Gambit Series (The Etheric Academy Book 1) by TS Paul, Michael Anderle

Teaching a bunch of teens how to be the next generation of leaders, sounds pretty safe, right? The Etheric Empire sets up an academy for training the first group of teens for leadership. Stuff like the different groups and areas in the Empire, like weapons, operations, etc. Of course, some teens can be a handful, but the teachers in Team BMW are ready for it, right? Meet team Alpha Class, and see them merge human’s and Wechselbalg in a group on their first assignment. What could go wrong?

What do readers say?

“This was an excellent side-story to the Kutherian Gambit main series. I’m really excited by what I am seeing from TS Paul. I am looking forward to the next of the stories from the academy. I am really looking forward to the start of the third cycle of stories from the Kutherian Gambit. I am on pins and needles. Best wishes to TS Paul. I’m waiting ….. not very patiently.”smalltown editor, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

Opposition (A Lux Novel) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

The fifth book in the Lux young adult science fiction series. Katy can’t understand why Daemon did nothing as his kind, the Luxen, came and threatened to destroy every human and hybrid on Earth. Daemon isn’t above betrayal to save the ones he loves, but sometimes it’s impossible to know who are your friends, and who are your enemies. They may have to sacrifice everything just to ensure the survival of both their friends, and mankind.

What do readers say?

I’m not a big fan of aliens but I love this series! It caught my attention in very the beginning when Katy and Daemon first met. Daemon was so arrogant, and sarcastic but loving too. Katy was so nerdy, and funny but still strong. They didn’t disappoint! The conclusion to this wonderful series was (as usual) heart-wrenching, action-packed, romantic, and of course hilarious! In the finale Daemon, Katy, and the others fight for themselves and the world. All while making snarky comments and pop culture references! I would recommend this book to fans of the previous books and to anyone who wants a fun read! Not only did Katy & Daemon’s story get a deserving end but so did all the characters! I can’t believe it’s over, I will miss these characters!Kaleigh, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

ARMS Beckland’s Fall by Stephen Arsenaeult

The colony Beckland, where the Great War ended, is being overrun by the Eathers and Denzee. At home, the Senate has pulled the plug on the military’s ability step up strong and prepare for a confrontation. Harris Gruberg and his team may have to be the dam that stops the flow of the truce-world madness before there’s a war. The fifth book in the Arms young adult science fiction series.

What do readers say?

“It’s getting down to the a real, “Nitty Gritty” for our Hero’s! Surrounded by enemies, and running short on everything but Bravery & Determination.. How will they survive? Perhaps they’ll unlock the secrets of the long dead civilization who built their sanctuary, using the technology hidden within the mysterious artificial intelligence left behind by those who created, & protects their last bastion of safety? Or maybe it will be the blind luck, & faith they have in each other, that has allowed them to survive for doo long? Don’t miss ONE exciting Book in this Brilliant Series!”Peter Anthony Roland, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

Saven Deliverance (The Saven Series Book 4) by Siobhan Davis

The fourth novel in the Saven young adult science fiction series. Sadie sees the end coming for mankind. Both earth, and the galaxy are in a bad place, and things could explode any day now. She must decide between conflicting agendas that will lead to blood being spilled. In war, sacrifices must be made, but her desire to protect the two boys she loves, Ax and Logan, is unyielding. Who will be left standing after the coming battle? And will there be anything left to fight for?

What do readers say?

This is the last book in this story and the characters get the ending they deserve and have been struggeling for all this time!
As always the writing from Siobhan Davis is fast paced, very energetic and romantic at the same time. I am sad that the story has to have an ending, would love to know what comes next in their lives… If that doesn’t say enough: I love it!
Marlies Bontenbal, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

Path of Justice (Cadicle #6): An Epic Space Opera Series by Amy DuBoff

The six volume in the Cadicle young adult science fiction series. Since the Bakzan war, Wil and Saera have raised their family beyond the sight of the High Dynasties and Priesthood. It’s nearly time for the their twins Raena and Jason to begin their teenage telekinesis training, but they don’t even know telekinesis exists. Will hopes the TSS can train them without committing to a life in the military. Could it be possible? More secrets are revealed as the foundation is created that could finally bring down the Priesthood.

What do readers say?

Book 6 of the Cadicle is fantastic! The saga continues into a new generation but without leaving the three previous generations behind. It’s freaking awesome. And there’s more from the Priesthood and the Aesir and lots of machinations of all sorts and some cool new young people, many of them learning all sorts of new things and experiencing culture shock. It’s all good! The story lines are interesting, the writing is smooth and picks up on nuances between the characters. It’s a fun and gripping read.A. A. Baldwin, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

The Liftsal Guardians by Alexandra Moody

Sloan can solve any problem with a blade, but she’s about to meet her match when she’s kidnapped and taken to a world of snow and ice. Evil creatures lurk in the shadows, and a race of mysterious warriors protect her new frozen world. The distant prince that holds her prisoner may be swayed if she earns her trust, but he seems to be just as stubborn as she is. Can Sloan escape? Or is it possible that staying wouldn’t be that bad after all?

What do readers say?

“I loved this book! It was so different and creative I couldn’t put it down. Usually I have a hard time getting into books and read them every now and then but I finished this book the same day I bought it. I can’t wait for the second one! Seriously when is it coming out!?”DeAnna, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

Black Moon (Zodiac) by Romina Russell

Fans of the Illuminae Files and Starbound series will enjoy book three in the Zodiac young adult science fiction series. Rho almost lost everything when she battled against the terrorist group Marad. But now the Marad has vanished, resulting in an uneasy peace. Rho believes that the Master is still at large, and stranger still are the visions of Rho’s dead mother that she sees in the stars. Journeying with Nishi to seek out the master and information about her mother, Rho will learn the truth that casts a darkness upon the whole Zodiac world.

What do readers say?

“I never write Amazon reviews but this series has really moved me. I am falling more deeply in love with the story and characters with each book in the series. I love the world-building that goes on as we learn about new signs and planets. I think each book is better than the last which makes me very excited to see what the next book in the series, Thirteen Rising, has to offer. How am I going to wait until August?”Karen L. Ray, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

In the Depths of Darkness by Sean Fletcher

The first book in the Depths of Darkness young adult science fiction series, for fans of Firefly and Star Wars. In the year 2119 Earth is crowded, and surrounded by various alien races. The Earth Alliance gives Alex a chance at redemption after he’s caught stealing food, with a new branch created to rehab convicts. After basic training, he’s teamed up with outcasts Killian, Vaness, and Jess, and taken to a deadly universe where alliances are built on lies, and secrets hunt you from the shadows. They have to learn to work together, or be torn apart.

What do readers say?

“This is a well written sci-fi story with interesting characters that are struggling in a rough world that is but a shadow of our current planet. With resources declining, many homeless, stealing food is punishable by a death sentence to an off-world mining planet. For a few select teenagers, the alternative is join OA military.
This is the first book in a series. I definitely want to read the next.”
HD, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

 

Ocean of Stars (The Twelfth Keeper Book 3) by Belle Malory

Kennedy Mitchell survived the alien attack, but the world is far from safe. The keepers obviously can’t defend it, and the people don’t really know how much is at stake. A mission planned by the Department of Extraterrestrials involving Kennedy could call on the help of another planet for safety, but she is scared to leave at such a critical time. She will do anything to find the key to survival, and save the ones that she loves the most. Even if that means crossing the universe.

What do readers say?

“I got the first book for free and usually stop there. These books are well written with few errors (one of my personal pet peeves). I usually just read the first book and go on to another single but occasionally I get sucked up into a series as I did with this one. Can hardly wait for the next!”nancinurse, Amazon user. [Review from Amazon]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *